Skip to main content

Coronavirus (COVID-19) (NEW): Clinicians

All links go directly to the following organizations' COVID-19 content.

Point-of-Care

BMJ: 

Cochrane Library: 

CDC Guidance: 

  • A growing list of interim guidelines for clinicians and healthcare practitioners by the U.S. Centers Disease Control (CDC), the country's leading health protechtion agency

CEBM (Centre for Evidence-Based Medicine): 

  • Oxford COVID-19 Evidence Service - regularly updated content that the experts at CEBM are synthesizing and disseminating for the effort against the current COVID-19 pandemic

DynaMed

  • Free access to the COVID-19 topic page on DynaMed

EBSCO

  • COVID-19 Resources -  a free compilation of free resources including CDC updates, FAQs, links to government resources, open access resources, resources provided by experts, travel Advisoriesa and WHO updates

ECRI Guidelines Trust

Elsevier

  • Novel Coronavirus Information Center - expert, curated information for the research and health community on SARS-CoV-2 (the novel coronavirus) and COVID-19 (the disease). Elsevier has made these resources are free to access and include guidelines for clinicians and patients.

GIDEON by Ovid

IBM Micromedex and DynaMed

  • COVID-19 Resource Catalog - free access to drug and disease content from IBM Micromedex® and DynaMed® including drug monographs, evidence-based reports, disease monographs, and patient education.

JAMA Network

  • JAMA Network Coronavirus Resource Center - a source of updates on COVID-19 diagnosis and treatment, as well as a collection of Q&A's with NIAID's Anthony Fauci, an interactive map of the outbreak courtesy of The Johns Hopkins Center for Systems Science and Engineering, and past publications on vaccine development, infection control, and public health preparedness.

McMaster Plus

  • McMaster + (Premium Literature Services) is update list of pre-appraised evidence to support clinical decision making. It is update with new items today. You can view the most recent COVID-19 Evidence Alerts on their website or choose to get a daily digest sent to your inbox each day.

Lancet

  • Lancet Coronavirus Hub - brings together new 2019 novel coronavirus disease (COVID-19) content from across The Lancet journals as it is published. All COVID-19 content has been made free to access.

Mary Ann Liebert

McGraw-Hill Medical (AccessMedicine)

NEJM

NIH Treatment Guidelines

  • The National Institutes of Health has issued its NIH COVID-19 Treatment Guidelines. Because clinical information about the optimal management is evolving quickly, these Guidelines will be updated frequently as published data and other authoritative information becomes available. The recommendations in these Guidelines are based on scientific evidence and expert opinion.

ProQuest

Relias Media

  • This Coronavirus Resource Page from Relias Media compiles its coronavirus coverage blogs, homepage news, and publications. Relias provides medical information, publications and continuing education to healthcare professionals.

Sanford Guide

Trip

  • Trip (Turning Research Into Practice) is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. The following pre-made searches may be useful: (1) Covid-19 and (2) Covid-19 guidelines.

Springer Nature

UpToDate

  • Wolters Kluwer [see below] has made it's UpToDate's COVID-19 Clinical Topics, Society Guidelines, Patient Education, and Q&A's available to any via a Guest Pass.

VisualDX

Wiley Online LIbrary

  • Articles and book chapters about or relevant to the current coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic that Wiley has made freely available to the global scientific community

Wolters Kluwer

Journals, News, Articles, Updates, Comments

Dimensions

Scritus

  • Real-time feed of the latest research and news on COVID-19, powered by Scitrus, Atypon's AI-driven personalized discovery application

TRC Healthcare

  • Geared towards pharmacists, TRC Healthcare is providing free ongoing webinars to address the growing COIVD-19 public health crisis.

 

Preprints

bioRxiv and medRxiv

  • bioRxiv (pronounced "bio-archive") is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences. medRxiv (pronounced "med-archive") is a free online archive and distribution server for complete but unpublished manuscripts (preprints) in the medical, clinical, and related health sciences. It has curated its COVID-19 SARS-Co-V-2 content here.

MedRN

  • SSRN is a single source for real-time medical information and current interdisciplinary medical research. MedRN is a special collection of preprints from the SSRN network. It was launched two years ago in partnership with The Lancet family of journals and is dedicated to researchers and professionals in the medical space. They do not haver a curated coronavirus subcollection, but you can find theiir most recent additions here.

In Memorium

In Memorium

  • Medscape is maintaing a list of healthcare workers from across the world who have died of COVID-19 while caring for patients. The list will be continually updated.
Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine, Medical Library
305 348-1466 (phone)
305 348-0631 (fax)
11200 SW 8th Street, GL 380
Miami, FL 33199